CHICAMA

PERU

ÜBER DIE LOCATION

Puerto Chicama ist eine kleine Küstenstadt in der Region La Libertad, im Nordwesten Perus, 70 Kilometer nördlich von Trujillo City.

Der Küstenstreifen rund um Chicama war der Schauplatz für den Aufstieg vieler präkolumbianischer Kulturen, wie der präkeramischen Huaca Prieta-Zivilisation, die mehr als 5.000 Jahre alt ist, oder der Cupisnique, die mehr als 3.000 Jahre alt ist, was einen Surftrip nach Chicama auch zu einem faszinierenden Abenteuer in der Vergangenheit macht.

Die Provinz La Libertad ist die Region, in der die Anden am nächsten an die Küste herankommen, was eine Art Wüstenküsten-Klima schafft und so für gemäßigte Temperaturen und blauen Himmel fast das ganze Jahr über sorgt. Die Wassertemperaturen liegen bei kühlen 18-21 Grad Celsius, daher empfehlen wir einen 3/2mm Neoprenanzug oder Steamer für angenehmes Surfen. Wenn Du besonders kälteempfindlich bist, solltest Du Dir überlegen, ob Du eine 3/4mm mitbringen willst.

icons-localization

DIE DETAILS

Das Safari Surf Adventures Surf Coaching Programm wird von unseren erfahrenen und passionierten Trainern geleitet. Unsere Kursleiter führen Euch zu den richtigen Wellen und setzen das einzigartige SSA-Trainingsprogramm in und außerhalb des Ozeans ein.

Ein Schlüsselelement unserer Lehrphilosophie sind Video- und Foto-Reviews, die Euch helfen, Eure Lernfortschritte zu verfolgen, um Euch während des gesamten Programms fokussierte Trainingsziele zu vermitteln. Alle Trainingsziele, Fotos und Videos, die wir Euch mitgeben, gehören am Ende Eures Safari Surf Adventures Trips Euch. Ihr könnt diese mit nach Hause nehmen, um so eine großartige Referenz für Eure kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung zu haben – wann und wo immer Ihr auch surft.

icons-wave-white

ZIMMER UND UNTERKUNFT

Safari Surf Adventures hat sich mit dem schönsten Hotel der Region zusammengetan, um unser Surfcamp-Programm durchzuführen. Speziell für Surfer entworfen und mit Blick auf Chicamas berühmten Point Break gelegen. Unser Hotel bietet einen Ort, an dem Entspannung und Komfort zur Normalität gehören. Genieße den Infinity Pool, reinige Geist und Körper im Spa, genieße ein warmes und entspannendes Bad in unserem Whirlpool oder erlebe die exquisite peruanische Gastronomie und bewundere den einzigartigen Sonnenuntergang.

Die Zimmer unserer Partnerhotels sind so eingerichtet, dass sie den Gästen höchsten Komfort bieten. Sie alle haben ein privates Badezimmer und entweder King oder zwei Einzelbetten, je nach Zimmertyp. Alle Zimmer verfügen über eine private Terrasse oder Balkon, auf der die Gäste die wunderschönen Sonnenuntergänge von Chicama´s genießen können.

Das Spa ist um die Kombination von Elementen bemüht, die einen gesunden Körper und einen gesunden Geist fördern. Wasser spielt die Hauptrolle, wenn es darum geht, ein wirklich erholsames Erlebnis zu bieten, mit Sauna und Whirlpool, die durch wohltuende Massagen nach dem Surfen ergänzt werden können. Das Hotel bietet auch ein voll ausgestattetes Fitnessstudio. Wenn du unser Surfcamp nutzen möchtest, um dich in Form zu bringen, dann ist die Kombination von Surf- und Kräftigungssessions genau das Richtige für dich.

Das Restaurant unseres Hotels verfügt über einen spektakulären Meeresblick. Seine Architektur ist eine Anspielung an die Häuser, die in den 1940er Jahren in Peru´s Küstenstädten gebaut wurden. An der Bar genießen unsere Gäste die besten lokalen Cocktails. Die Speisekarte ist vielfältig und exquisit, sie umfasst Meeresfrüchte, lokale Gerichte und Pasta, die mit den besten lokalen Zutaten zubereitet werden.

icons-turtle

WHAT IS INCLUDED

  • 7 Übernachtungen in unserem Camp
  • Frühstück, Mittag- und Abendessen
  • Getränke (Wasser, Tee/Kaffee, Säfte)
  • Transport vom und zum Flughafen
  • Unser Safari Surf Adventures Coaching-Programm
  • Alle Land- und Seetransporte zu den Surfspots und Events.
  • Safari Surf Adventures Service und Support vor Ort.
  • Exklusiver Zugang für Mitglieder zum Online-Lernportal von Safari Surf Adventure.

WHAT IS NOT INCLUDED

  • Alkoholische Getränke
  • Reiseversicherung (wir empfehlen jedem, eine Kranken- und Unfallversicherung abzuschließen). Ein Haftungsausschluss muss bei SSA unterschrieben werden.
  • Neoprenanzug (kann gemietet werden)
icons-palm-white

SURF SPOT BREAKDOWN

Chicama ist international bekanntest, durch seine längste Linkswelle der Welt. Bei den richtigen Bedingungen bietet diese Left Ritte von 2,2 km Länge! Es sind Rides von bis zu zweieinhalb Minuten möglich, so dass der Surfer Zeit und Raum für perfekte Manöver hat und seine Technik mit unübertroffener Dynamik weiterentwickeln kann.

An einem durchschnittlichen Tag ist der Point Break in 6 Zonen aufgeteilt, die El Cape, El Point, Las Dos Tetas, El Hotel, El Hombre und El Malecon heißen. Die 6 Take-offs bieten subtil unterschiedliche Wellen, was bedeutet, dass es immer Möglichkeiten gibt, das Erlebnis auf das Niveau und die Vorlieben unserer Kunden abzustimmen. Es gibt eine Reihe anderer großartiger Surfspots rund um Chicama, die ebenfalls Optionen für eine Vielzahl von Bedingungen bieten.

icons-board

ANDERE AKTIVITÄTEN

Kulturelle Pre-Inka Exkursionen

Prä-Inka Schlammtempel, Zitadellen und Gräber sind in der näheren Umgebung von Chicama zu besichtigen und gehören zu den wichtigsten archäologischen Stätten Perus.

Trujillo Stadt

Trujillo, die drittgrößte Stadt Perus, liegt eine Autostunde von Chicama entfernt und ist bekannt für seine fantastische Küche und seinem lokalen Tanz, der Marinera. Es besteht auch die Möglichkeit, die historische Altstadt entlang des Moche Flusses zu erkunden.

Fotografie

Puerto Chicama ist eine relativ arme Fischergemeinde mit starken Wurzeln im Seehandel. Male dies auf die raue Wüstenkulisse, der natürlichen Küstenlinie und Du wirst faszinierende und abwechslungsreiche Fotos machen.

icons-directions

OUR GOAL

Das Safari Surf Adventures Surf Coaching Programm wird von unseren erfahrenen und passionierten Trainern geleitet. Unsere Kursleiter führen Euch zu den richtigen Wellen und setzen das einzigartige SSA-Trainingsprogramm in und außerhalb des Ozeans ein.

An allen unseren Standorten unterstützt SSA lokale Projekte, die dazu beitragen, das Problem des Meeresmülls und der marinen Kunststoffe zu lindern. Bei jedem Surfabenteuer mit uns erfährst du mehr über unsere Vision der Nachhaltigkeit.

 

icons-compass-white

VERFÜGBARE TRIPS FÜR  PERU

icons-board

VERFÜGBARE TRIPS WELTWEIT

Dates BOOKINGPriceDetails
July 13 - 20, 2019 Nosara / Costa Rica
  • Nosara, Costa Rica- Nacho Casa- Single Occupancy – $2,875.00
  • Nosara, Costa Rica- Nacho Casa-Double Occupancy – $2,525.00
August 17 - 24, 2019 Chicama / Peru
  • Private Accommodation (Single): Chicama Boutique Hotel – $2,290.00
  • Shared Accommodation (Double): Chicama Boutique Hotel – $2,090.00
September 28 - October 5, 2019 Ericeira / Portugal
  • Magic Quiver - Shared Accommodation – $1,490.00
October 19 - 26, 2019 Las Palmas Gran Canaria / Canary Islands
  • Avocado Surf Hostel: Private Double-Bed Room – $920.00
  • Avocado Surf Hostel: Single Bed in shared Room – $690.00
November 2 - 9, 2019 Noosa Heads, Australia
  • Villa del Mar - Non-Surfer - Shared Lodging – $1,745.00
  • Villa del Mar - Private Lodging – $2,720.00
  • Villa del Mar - Shared Lodging – $2,320.00
icons-directions

CHICAMA

PERU

ABOUT THE LOCATION

Puerto Chicama is a small coastal town in the region of La Libertad, northwestern Peru, 70 kilometers north of Trujillo City. It is an ideal destination for a Peru Surf Trip.

The coastal strip around Chicama set the stage for the rise of many pre-Columbian cultures, such as the pre-Ceramic Huaca Prieta civilization, which is more than 5,000 years old and the Cupisnique, which is more than 3,000 years old, making a surf trip to Chicama a fascinating adventure back in time.

The La Libertad province is also the region where the Andes mountains come closest to the coast, creating a desert coast climate and ensuring moderate temperatures and blue skies almost constantly throughout the year. Water temperatures come in at a cool 18-21 degrees centigrade, so we recommend a 3/2mm wetsuit for comfortable surfing. If you are particularly sensitive to the cold, please consider bringing a 3/4mm.

Click on a photo to enlarge
icons-localization

THE WAVES

Chicama is most well known in international surfing for being one of the longest left hand waves in the world. With the right conditions, this left-hand point break offers rides of 2.2 kms! Rides of up to 2 and a half minutes are possible, giving surfers time and space to perfect maneuvers and progress their technique at unrivalled speeds.

On an average day, the point break is split into 6 takeoff zones, named El Cape, El Point, Las Dos Tetas, El Hotel, El Hombre and El Malecon. The 6 take-offs offer subtly different waves, meaning that there are always options to tailor the experience to our client’s level and preference. There are a number of other great surf spots around Chicama which are also options for a variety of conditions.

Gallery coming soon!
Click on a photo to enlarge
icons-board

THE DETAILS

Your Safari Surf Adventures surf coaching program will be led by our experienced and passionate local team. We will guide you to level appropriate waves and employ the unique SSA training curriculum in and out of the water.

A key component of our teaching philosophy is video and photo reviews, helping to track your progress and giving you focussed goals to work on throughout the program. All progress tracking, photos and videos we take of you are yours to take home at the end of your SSA adventure, giving you a great reference for continued progression whenever and wherever you surf.

icons-wave-white

ROOM AND RESORT

Safari Surf Adventures has partnered with the best hotel in the area to run our surf camp program. Specifically designed with surfers in mind and located overlooking Chicama’s famous point break. Our hotel offers a place where relaxation and comfort are the norm. Enjoy the infinity pool, purify mind and body at the spa, take a warm and relaxing bath at our jacuzzi, and taste their exquisite Peruvian gastronomy, while taking in a truly one-of-a-kind sunset.

Our partner hotel’s rooms are furnished to provide the utmost comfort to guests. They all have a private bathroom and either King or twin beds depending on the type of room. All rooms have a private terrace where guests can enjoy Chicama´s beautiful sunsets.

The spa strives to combine elements that promote a healthy body and a healthy mind. Water occupies the lead role in offering a truly relaxing experience, with a sauna and jacuzzi circuit that can be complemented by soothing post-surf massages. The hotel also offers a fully equipped gym. If you’re looking to use our surf camp to get into the shape of your life, combining surfing and strengthening sessions will ensure you go home at your peak.

Our hotel’s restaurant enjoys a spectacular ocean view. Its architecture is an ode to the houses built in the 1940s in Peru´s famous coastal towns. At the bar our guests enjoy the best local cocktails. The menu is diverse and exquisite, it includes seafood, local dishes and pastas, prepared with the best local ingredients.

Click on a photo to enlarge
icons-turtle

WHAT IS INCLUDED

  • Round trip transportation from Trujillo Airport (TRU) to Chicama Resort and back via private shuttle taxi
  • (7) Nights accommodations at the gorgeous hotel accommodations overlooking the world famous left point break
  • (3) Gourmet meals each day
  • All waters, juices, coffee
  • All land and sea transportation to all of the surf spots around the island
  • Daily surf sessions with surf coach in the water / surf sessions videoed
  • Daily surf analysis sessions with our surf coach to break down your current surf skill set and focus on improving your overall approach in catching and surfing waves
  • Safari Surf Adventures concierge / staff to help with on location details if / when needed
  • Participation in some local adventure / cultural activities
  • Copy of all video & photographs of your surf trip
  • Final video analysis – providing you a guideline on what you need to continue to develop as you move forward with your surfing

WHAT IS NOT INCLUDED

  • Alcoholic beverages
  • Insurance (we recommend everyone to carry an insurance to cover health / injuries, damage, travel). You will need to sign a liability waiver with SSA
  • Wetsuit (possible to rent)
icons-palm-white

OTHER ACTIVITIES

Cultural Pre-Inca Experiences

Pre-Inca mud temples, citadels and tombs are accessible in the local area around Chicama and are among some of the most important Peruvian archeological sites.

Trujillo City

Trujillo, Peru’s third most populous city, is a one hour drive from Chicama and is well known for its fantastic cuisine and local dance; The Marinera. There are also opportunities to wander the historic old town along the banks of the Moche river.

Photography

Puerto Chicama is a relatively poor fishing community with strong roots in ocean trades. Paint this on the rugged desert backdrop of the natural coastline and you have the opportunity to take some fascinating and varied photographs.

icons-directions

OUR GOAL

Your Safari Surf Adventures surf coaching program will be led by our experienced and passionate local team. We will guide you to level appropriate waves and employ the unique SSA training curriculum in and out of the water.

In all our locations, SSA supports local projects which help alleviate the problem of marine little and marine plastics. On every surf adventure with us, you will have the opportunity to learn more and get involved with our sustainability vision.

icons-compass-white

AVAILABLE TRIPS FOR  PERU

Chicama / Peru

Alonso Aragon-Teacher/Coach

October 27 - November 3, 2018
Chicama / Peru
Want to put some adventure surf travel into your world while taking your surf skills to the next level? Join Safari Surf Adventures to our 2018 Peru coaching camps. This surf trip to Peru will take you to Chicama, the longest surfeable left point break on Earth, where you will […]
Register Now
icons-board

AVAILABLE TRIPS WORLDWIDE

Dates BOOKING Price Details
July 28 - August 4, 2018 Nosara / Costa Rica
  • Nosara, Costa Rica- Nacho Casa- Single Occupancy – $2,875.00
  • Nosara, Costa Rica- Nacho Casa-Double Occupancy – $2,525.00
September 8 - 15, 2018 Nosara / Costa Rica
  • Nosara, Costa Rica- Nacho Casa- Single Occupancy – $2,875.00
  • Nosara, Costa Rica- Nacho Casa-Double Occupancy – $2,525.00
September 29 - October 6, 2018 Ericeira / Portugal
  • Magic Quiver - Shared Accommodation – $1,490.00
October 22 - November 1, 2018 Rote Island / Indonesia
  • Malole Surf House - Shared Accommodation – $2,495.00
October 27 - November 3, 2018 SPECIAL SUP Camp – Chicama / Peru
  • Private Accommodation (Single): Chicama Boutique Hotel – $2,290.00
  • Shared Accommodation (Double): Chicama Boutique Hotel – $2,090.00
October 27 - November 3, 2018 Chicama / Peru
  • Private Accommodation (Single): Chicama Boutique Hotel – $2,290.00
  • Shared Accommodation (Double): Chicama Boutique Hotel – $2,090.00
November 10 - 17, 2018 Noosa Heads, Australia
  • Villa del Mar - Non-Surfer - Shared Lodging – $1,745.00
  • Villa del Mar - Private Lodging – $2,720.00
  • Villa del Mar - Shared Lodging – $2,320.00
icons-directions