ROTE

INDONESIA

ÜBER DIE LOCATION

Rote ist die südlichste Insel der Inselkette Nusa Tenggara in Indonesien. Diese liegt ein paar Meilen südlich von Westtimor, 150 Meilen von der Küste Nordaustraliens entfernt und hat eine Bevölkerung von 60.000 Einwohnern.

Die Rotenesen sind ein sehr respektvolles, charmantes, vorwiegend christliches Volk. Traditionell sind ihre wirtschaftlichen Hauptaktivitäten die Bewirtschaftung der Lontarpalme, die sie für alles nutzen – von Nahrung bis zu Baumaterial. Die Fischerei und neuerdings auch der Anbau von Algen (Agar-Agar) sichert der Insel ein stabiles Einkommen. Die Passatwinde sind beständig und ablandig, was angenehme und luftige Abende ermöglicht.

Durchschnittliche Tageshöchsttemperaturen sind 29-31C (86-88F) und Nachts sind um 24C (75F). Die Ozeantemperaturen sind bei angenehmen 27C (80F).

icons-localization

DIE DETAILS

Euer Safari Surf Adventures Surftraining wird von unserem erfahrenen und leidenschaftlichen lokalen Team geleitet. Wir führen Euch zu den richtigen Wellen und setzen das einzigartige SSA-Trainingsprogramm im und außerhalb des Wassers um.

Ein Schlüsselelement unserer Lehrphilosophie sind Video- und Foto-Reviews, die Euch helfen, Eure Lernfortschritte zu verfolgen, um Euch während des gesamten Programms fokussierte Trainingsziele zu vermitteln. Alle Trainingsziele, Fotos und Videos, die wir Euch mitgeben, gehören am Ende Eures Safari Surf Adventures Trips Euch. Ihr könnt diese mit nach Hause nehmen, um so eine großartige Referenz für Eure kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung zu haben – wann und wo immer Ihr auch surft.

Direkt vor unserem Camp in Nemberala befindet sich der Home-Break von T-Land, eine freundliche Linke-Reefwelle, die sich durch ihre endlosen Wände und mehrfachen Take-Off Zonen auszeichnet. T-Land ist in vier Take-Off Spots aufgeteilt, jede mit ihrem eigenen Charakter. Gelegentlich sind alle miteinander verbunden, bieten aber meist eine reizvolle Vielfalt an unterschiedlichen Wellenformationen.

T-Land unterscheidet sich als einer der beständigsten Breaks auf der ganzen Welt, fast immer vier Fuß und mehr, brechend zu jeder möglichen Gezeit. Und – das Beste von allen, die meiste Zeit bei Offshore-Wind! Sollte unser Homebreak nicht ideal für Dich sein, um weiterzukommen, gibt es in der Nemberala-Umgebung eine Fülle von anderen links und rechts Wellen, einschließlich Sucky Mama’ s, Bo’ a, Do’ o, Bombie und Learners.

icons-wave-white

ZIMMER UND RESORT

Malole Surf House liegt am pulverweißen Sandstrand von Nemberala Beach, Rote Island, direkt vor dem Weltklasse-Linkshänder-Surfbreak, bekannt als T-Land. Unsere Gastgeber sind stolz auf die umweltfreundliche und umweltverträgliche Art ihrer Unterkünfte in Rote. Die Verwendung einheimischer Materialien und Baupläne, Solarenergie und Umkehrosmose-Wasseraufbereitung tragen dazu bei, die Umweltbelastung Eures Aufenthaltes so gering wie möglich zu halten. Unser Camp bietet Euch ein unvergessliches und einzigartiges kulinarisches Erlebnis zum Frühstück, Mittag- und Abendessen während des gesamten Programms. Alle Mahlzeiten sind nahrhaft, biologisch, hausgemacht und stammen aus einer breiten Palette von lokalen und marktfrischen Zutaten.

Die vier Camp-Hütten schauen über ein blaugrünes Lagunen und Weisswasser-Panorama. Jede ist architektonisch in Rotenese Tradition mit westlichen Annehmlichkeiten gestaltet. Umgeben von begrünten Gehwegen bieten die Gebäude traditionelle indonesische Handwerkskunst, Komfort und Privatsphäre. Zu den Merkmalen gehören traditionelles Mauerwerk, Sitzgelegenheiten im Freien und viel Stauraum für Sportequipment. Das Anwesen ist von Rote’s unverkennbaren Natursteinen und Palmenzäunen umgeben, die Privatsphäre und Sicherheit garantieren, ohne den Blick auf das Meer zu behindern. Täglicher Putzservice und alle modernen elektrischen Annehmlichkeiten (Kühlventilatoren, schnelle Wi-Fi und Leselampen) sind vorhanden.

Wenn Ihr zum T-Land Riff möchtet, haben wir für Euch einen Boot Surf-Shuttle, damit ihr den Hauptbreak leicht erreicht und Eure Paddelkraft aufsparen könnt. Wir haben auch ein Ausflugsboot, um Euch bequem zu den anderen Breaks auf Rote oder nahegelegenen Inseln zu bringen. Um die Flotte zu vervollständigen, verfügt unser Camp auch über einen 34 Fuß – Katamaran und nimmt Gäste regelmäßig mit auf einen Segeltörn in den Sonnenuntergang, nachdem ihr einen ganzen Tag lang Wellen gesurft seid. Unser Bootskapitän ist lebenslang Fischer, der ursprünglich von der Inseln stammt. Er kennt diese Gewässer ganz genau und kann die SSA-Gäste und Crew fachmännisch und sicher überall in der Region transportieren.

icons-turtle

WHAT IS INCLUDED

  • 7 Übernachtungen in unserem Gastcamp
  • Frühstück, Mittagessen und Abendessen.
  • Getränke (Wasser, Tee/Kaffee, Säfte).
  • Transport vom und zum Rote Flughafen/Hafen.
  • Unser Safari Surf Adventures Coaching Programm
  • Alle Land- und Seetransporte zu den Surfspots und Events.
  • Safari Surf Adventures Service und Support vor Ort.
  • Exklusiver Zugang für Mitglieder zum Online-Lernportal von Safari Surf Adventure.

WHAT IS NOT INCLUDED

  • Alkoholische Getränke.
  • Versicherung (wir empfehlen jedem, eine Versicherung abzuschließen, um Gesundheit/Verletzungen, Schäden, Reiseausfall abzudecken). Eine Haftungsverzichtserklärung müssen ihr bei SSA unterzeichnen.
icons-palm-white

SURF SPOT BREAKDOWN

Details coming soon!

icons-board

ANDERE AKTIVITÄTEN

Tauchen und Schnorcheln

Rote’s klares türkisfarbenes Wasser ist mit reichlich Fisch und Korallen gefüllt. Erkunden Sie die Unterwasserwelt mit unserer Schnorchelausrüstung oder unternehmen Sie eine Tauchexpedition, um tiefer in den Indischen Ozean einzutauchen.

Fishing

Die Inselgewässer von Rote werden von Sportfischern größtenteils nicht genutzt. Jedes dieser kleinen Schmuckstücke bietet einen faszinierenden Ort zum Schleppangeln, Grundangeln und Speerfischen.

Die Gäste fangen Sashimi Qualität spanische Makrele und Thunfisch. Unsere Campköche servieren Ihnen gerne Ihren Fang des Tages.

Insel Erkundung

Geführte Tagestour: Eine Inselrundfahrt in einem komfortablen Auto bringt Sie zu Orten, die Sie auf eigene Faust nicht finden, Orte, die nur den Einheimischen bekannt sind: bildschön, in toller Gesellschaft und dabei ein Bintang.

Biking: Die Fahrräder unseres Camps warten darauf, Euch durch die Dorfstraßen und die Insel hinauf zu fahren, wo ihr herrliche Ausblicke und einsame weiße Sandstrände genießen können.

Scooters: Wenn ihr daran interessiert sind, Eure Erkundungstour motorisiert zu gestalten, können wir Euch Leihscooter zur Verfügung stellen.

Segeln

Ein Abenteuer für sich, nur wenige Dinge sind vergleichbar mit dem freien Gefühl des Segelns in den Tropen. Bei stetigem Passatwind ist das Segeln auf unserem 34 Fuß Katamaran ein einmaliges Erlebnis.

Ikat Textilien

Nusa Tenggara gilt als Geburtsort der Ikat Textilkunst. Auf Rote gibt es unter den Bewohnern der Stadt häufig eine große Vielfalt an Tüchern, Schals, Sarongs und Decken. Die meisten von ihnen sind aufwendig handgewebt. Die Insel ist nicht kommerziell und somit ein großartiger Ort, um einzigartige handgesponnene Kunsthandwerke zu erwerben.

icons-directions

UNSER ZIEL

Unser Ziel ist es, Deine Lernkurve über das gesamte Spektrum des Surfsports zu beschleunigen, um ein selbstbewusster und erfahrener Surfer zu werden. Dies in Kombination mit ergänzenden Yoga, Fitness- und Atemtechniken bieten Euch eine beispiellose Weiterentwicklung und Verbesserung Eures Könnens.

An allen unseren Standorten unterstützt SSA lokale Projekte, die dazu beitragen, das Problem des Meeresmülls und marinen Kunststoffe zu lindern. Bei jedem Surf-Abenteuer mit uns haben ihr die Möglichkeit, mehr über unsere Nachhaltigkeitsvision zu erfahren und Euch einzubringen. 

icons-compass-white

VERFÜGBARE TRIPS INDONESIEN

icons-board

VERFÜGBARE TRIPS WELTWEIT

Dates BOOKINGPriceDetails
April 1 - 10, 2019 Rote Island / Indonesia
  • Malole Surf House - Shared Accommodation – $2,495.00
April 6 - 13, 2019 ONLY 1 SEAT LEFT – Chicama / Peru
  • Private Accommodation (Single): Chicama Boutique Hotel – $2,290.00
  • Shared Accommodation (Double): Chicama Boutique Hotel – $2,090.00
April 27 - May 4, 2019 Las Palmas Gran Canaria / Canary Islands
  • Avocado Surf Hostel: Private Double-Bed Room – $920.00
  • Avocado Surf Hostel: Single Bed in shared Room – $690.00
July 13 - 20, 2019 Nosara / Costa Rica
  • Nosara, Costa Rica- Nacho Casa- Single Occupancy – $2,875.00
  • Nosara, Costa Rica- Nacho Casa-Double Occupancy – $2,525.00
September 28 - October 5, 2019 Ericeira / Portugal
  • Magic Quiver - Shared Accommodation – $1,490.00
October 19 - 26, 2019 Las Palmas Gran Canaria / Canary Islands
  • Avocado Surf Hostel: Private Double-Bed Room – $920.00
  • Avocado Surf Hostel: Single Bed in shared Room – $690.00
November 2 - 9, 2019 Noosa Heads, Australia
  • Villa del Mar - Non-Surfer - Shared Lodging – $1,745.00
  • Villa del Mar - Private Lodging – $2,720.00
  • Villa del Mar - Shared Lodging – $2,320.00
icons-directions

Safari Surf Adventures | Indonesia Surf Camp

ROTE

INDONESIA

ABOUT THE LOCATION

Rote is the most southern island of the Nusa Tenggara island chain in Indonesia. It lies a few miles south of West Timor, 150 miles from the coast of northern Australia and has a population of 60,000.

The Rotenese are a very respectful, charming, predominantly Christian people. Traditionally their main economic activities have been the exploitation of the Lontar Palm, which they use for everything, from nutrition to building materials. Fishing and more recently, the cultivation of seaweed (agar-agar) provides the island a stable local income. Trade winds are consistent and offshore, allowing for comfortable and breezy evenings.

Average daytime high temps are 29-31C (86-88F) and nighttime lows are around 24C (75F). The ocean clocks in at a soothing 27C (80F).

WAVES AND SURF PROGRAM

Your Safari Surf Adventures surf coaching program will be led by our experienced and passionate local team. We will guide you to level appropriate waves and employ the unique SSA training curriculum in and out of the water.

A key component of our teaching philosophy is video and photo reviews, helping to track your progress and giving you focussed goals to work on throughout the program. All progress tracking, photos and videos we take of you are yours to take home at the end of your SSA adventure, giving you a great reference for continued progression whenever and wherever you surf.

Directly in front of our camp in Nemberala is the home break of T-Land, a friendly left hand reef break characterized by its endless walls and multiple take-offs. T-land is broken up into a quartet of take-off zones, each with their own character. On occasion, they all connect brilliantly, but for the most part they provide a delightful variety of wave character.

T-land distinguishes itself as one of the most consistent breaks anywhere in the world, almost always four foot and over, breaking on any tide. Best of all, most of the time you will enjoy an offshore breeze! On the off chance our home break isn’t ideal for you to progress on, the Nemberala area enjoys a wealth of other left and right hand breaks within striking distance, including Sucky Mama’s, Bo’a, Do’o, the Bombie and Learners.

icons-wave-white

ROOM AND RESORT

Malole Surf House is located on the powder white sands of Nemberala Beach, Rote Island, directly in front of the world class left hand surf break known as T-land. Our hosts pride themselves on the eco-friendly and environmentally sustainable approach of their Rote lodgings. Their use of indigenous materials and building plans, solar power, and reverse osmosis water processing all contribute to the minimum environmental impact of your stay. Our host camp provides unforgettable and unique culinary experience for breakfast, lunch and evening meals during your program. All meals are healthy, organic, homemade and sourced from a wide range of local and market fresh ingredients.

The four camp suites capture blue-green lagoon and whitewater panoramas. Each is architecturally crafted in Rotenese fashion with Western accompaniments. Surrounded by gardened walkways, the structures offer traditional Indonesian craftsmanship, comfort and privacy. Features include traditional stonework, outdoor seating and ample storage for sports gear. The property is surrounded by Rote’s signature natural stone and palm fencing, which ensures privacy and security without obstructing sea views. Daily room servicing and all of the modern electrical conveniences (cooling fans, fast Wi-Fi and reading lamps) are provided.

While you may like to walk the reef to T-land, we have a guest surf shuttle standing by so you can access the main break easily and save your paddle strength. We also have an excursion skiff complete to get you comfortably to the other breaks on Rote and nearby islands. To complete the set, our host camp also owns a 34-foot Catamaran and regularly takes guests out for blissful sunset sails following a full day catching waves. Our boat captain is a life-time fisherman originally from the local islands. He knows these waters intimately and can expertly and safely transport the SSA guests and crew anywhere in the region.

WHAT IS INCLUDED

  • 7 nights’ accommodation at our host camp.
  • Breakfast, lunch and evening meal.
  • Beverages (water, tea/coffee, juices).
  • Transportation to and from Rote Airport/harbour.
  • Our Safari Surf Adventures coaching program
  • All land and sea transportation to the surf spots and events.
  • Safari Surf Adventures service and support at the location.
  • Exclusive member’s access to Safari Surf Adventure’s online learning portal.

WHAT IS NOT INCLUDED

  • Alcoholic beverages.
  • Insurance (we recommend everyone to carry an insurance to cover health / injuries, damage, travel). You will need to sign a liability waiver with SSA.
icons-palm-white

SURF SPOT BREAKDOWN

Details coming soon!

icons-board

OTHER ACTIVITIES

Scuba Diving and Snorkeling

Rote’s clear turquoise water is filled with abundant fish and coral. Explore what lies beneath with our snorkel gear or go out on a diving expedition to go deeper in the Indian Ocean.

Fishing

Rote’s island channels are, for the most part, unexploited by sports fisherman. Each of these small gems offers an intriguing venue for trolling, bottom fishing opportunities and spear fishing.

Guests often catch many of the sashimi quality Spanish Mackerel and Tuna. Our camp chefs would be delighted to serve up your catch of the day.

Island Exploration

Guided Day Tour: An island tour inside a comfortable car will take you to places you cannot find on your own, spots that are known only to in-the-know locals, worthy of a camera, good company and a Bintang.

Bicycling: Our host camp’s bevy of bicycles are waiting to take you through the village roads and up into the island for sweeping views and isolated white sand beaches.

Scooters: If you’re keen to take a more motorized approach to your exploration, we can arrange a rental scooter for you to explore with.

Sailing

An adventure all its own, few things compare to the feeling of sailing in the tropics. With the steady trade winds, sailing on our 34 foot Wharram Catamaran is a once in a lifetime experience.

Ikat textile shopping

Nusa Tenggara is considered birthplace of Ikat textile-arts. On Rote, you will frequently see a wide variety of shawls, sarongs and blankets among the townspeople. Most of which are intricately hand woven. The island is non-commercial and hence is a great place to pick up one-of-a-kind hand spun crafts.

icons-directions

OUR GOAL

Our goal is to accelerate your learning curve across the spectrum of the surf lifestyle to become a confident and skilful Surfer. This in combination with complimentary Yoga, fitness and breathing techniques will offer you unrivalled progression and improvement.

In all our locations, SSA supports local projects which help alleviate the problem of marine little and marine plastics. On every surf adventure with us, you will have the opportunity to learn more and get involved with our sustainability vision.

icons-compass-white

AVAILABLE TRIPS FOR  INDONESIA

Rote Island / Indonesia

Serena Brooke - Teacher / Coach

October 17 - 27, 2017
Rote Island
Want to put some adventure surf travel into your world while taking your surf skills to the next level? Safari Surf Adventures is offering our fall 2017 Indonesia trip to Rote. Our goal is to accelerate your learning curve across the spectrum of the surf lifestyle to become a confident and skillful Surfer.
Register Now

Rote Island / Indonesia

Serena Brooke - Teacher / Coach

April 1 - 8, 2018
Rote Island
Want to put some adventure surf travel into your world while taking your surf skills to the next level? Safari Surf Adventures is offering our spring 2018 Indonesia trip to Rote. Our goal is to accelerate your learning curve across the spectrum of the surf lifestyle to become a confident and skillful Surfer. This in […]
Register Now

Rote Island / Indonesia

Serena Brooke - Teacher / Coach

April 9 - 16, 2018
Rote Island
Want to put some adventure surf travel into your world while taking your surf skills to the next level? Safari Surf Adventures is offering our spring 2018 Indonesia trip to Rote. Our goal is to accelerate your learning curve across the spectrum of the surf lifestyle to become a confident and skillful Surfer. This in […]
Register Now

Rote Island / Indonesia

Serena Brooke - Teacher / Coach

May 18 - 28, 2018
Rote Island
Want to put some adventure surf travel into your world while taking your surf skills to the next level? Safari Surf Adventures is offering our spring 2018 Indonesia trip to Rote. Our goal is to accelerate your learning curve across the spectrum of the surf lifestyle to become a confident and skillful Surfer. This in […]
Register Now
icons-board

AVAILABLE TRIPS WORLDWIDE

Dates BOOKING Price Details
October 17 - 27, 2017 Rote Island / Indonesia
  • Malole Surf House - Shared Accommodation – $1,800.00
January 13 - 20, 2018 Pilot Trip-Nosara / Costa Rica
  • Nosara, Costa Rica- Nacho Casa- Single Occupancy – $3,125.00
  • Nosara, Costa Rica- Nacho Casa-Double Occupancy – $2,775.00
January 27 - February 3, 2018 Pilot Trip-Popoyo / Nicaragua
  • Safari Surf Adventures Nicargua Resort- Single Occupancy – $2,925.00
  • Safari Surf Adventures Resort Nicaragua-Double Occupancy – $2,575.00
March 5 - 12, 2018 Noosa Heads, Australia
  • Villa del Mar- Non-Surfer-Shared Lodging – $1,745.00
  • Villa del Mar- Private Lodging – $2,720.00
  • Villa Del Mare-Shared Lodging – $2,320.00
March 17 - 24, 2018 Chicama / Peru
  • Chicama Boutique Hotel - Shared Accommodation – $2,590.00
March 24 - 31, 2018 Chicama / Peru
  • Chicama Boutique Hotel - Shared Accommodation – $2,590.00
April 1 - 8, 2018 Rote Island / Indonesia
  • Malole Surf House - Shared Accommodation – $2,100.00
April 7 - 14, 2018 Ericeira / Portugal
  • Magic Quiver - Shared Accommodation – $1,590.00
April 9 - 16, 2018 Rote Island / Indonesia
  • Malole Surf House - Shared Accommodation – $2,100.00
April 21 - 28, 2018 Nosara / Costa Rica
  • Nosara, Costa Rica- Nacho Casa- Single Occupancy – $2,875.00
  • Nosara, Costa Rica- Nacho Casa-Double Occupancy – $2,525.00
April 28 - May 4, 2018 Popoyo / Nicaragua
  • Safari Surf Adventures Nicargua Resort- Single Occupancy – $2,925.00
  • Safari Surf Adventures Resort Nicaragua-Double Occupancy – $2,575.00
April 28 - May 5, 2018 Ericeira / Portugal
  • Magic Quiver - Shared Accommodation – $1,590.00
May 18 - 28, 2018 Rote Island / Indonesia
  • Malole Surf House - Shared Accommodation – $2,885.00
May 26 - June 2, 2018 Nosara / Costa Rica
  • Nosara, Costa Rica- Nacho Casa- Single Occupancy – $2,875.00
  • Nosara, Costa Rica- Nacho Casa-Double Occupancy – $2,525.00
June 2 - 9, 2018 Popoyo / Nicaragua
  • Safari Surf Adventures Nicargua Resort- Single Occupancy – $2,925.00
  • Safari Surf Adventures Resort Nicaragua-Double Occupancy – $2,575.00
June 30 - July 7, 2018 Nosara / Costa Rica
  • Nosara, Costa Rica- Nacho Casa- Single Occupancy – $2,875.00
  • Nosara, Costa Rica- Nacho Casa-Double Occupancy – $2,525.00
July 7 - 14, 2018 Popoyo / Nicaragua
  • Safari Surf Adventures Nicargua Resort- Single Occupancy – $2,925.00
  • Safari Surf Adventures Resort Nicaragua-Double Occupancy – $2,575.00
August 4 - 11, 2018 Nosara / Costa Rica
  • Nosara, Costa Rica- Nacho Casa- Single Occupancy – $2,875.00
  • Nosara, Costa Rica- Nacho Casa-Double Occupancy – $2,525.00
August 11 - 18, 2018 Popoyo / Nicaragua
  • Safari Surf Adventures Nicargua Resort- Single Occupancy – $2,925.00
  • Safari Surf Adventures Resort Nicaragua-Double Occupancy – $2,575.00
September 8 - 15, 2018 Nosara / Costa Rica
  • Nosara, Costa Rica- Nacho Casa- Single Occupancy – $2,875.00
  • Nosara, Costa Rica- Nacho Casa-Double Occupancy – $2,525.00
September 15 - 22, 2018 Popoyo / Nicaragua
  • Safari Surf Adventures Nicargua Resort- Single Occupancy – $2,925.00
  • Safari Surf Adventures Resort Nicaragua-Double Occupancy – $2,575.00
icons-directions